Darkness Before Light: 12 Writers on Addiction, Sobriety and Recovery (Volume 1)

by Anna David
  • Book Author : Anna David
  • Promo Start : 08/20/2018
  • Promo End : 08/24/2018
  • Category : General Non-Fiction
  • Original Price : Free

Promo Price: Free

Book Description

From New York Times and #1 bestselling Amazon author Anna David 12 Writers Share Their Experiences with Overcoming Addiction, Drug Dependency and Alcoholism Robbing banks to feed a heroin habit. Taking acid to get sober. Thinking you’re being asked to park cars while looking for a recovery meeting in India. Darkness Before Light: 12 Writers on Addiction, Sobriety and Recovery is the first volume in a series that will encompass all the shocking, earnest, hilarious and tender moments for people in and around addiction, sobriety and recovery. Most of the information out there about addiction and how to get sober is pretty bleak. These essays show the lighter side—from the point of view of people who have found their way through a seemingly hopeless state. Some are best-selling memoirists, some are seasoned essayists and some are being published for the first time. Whether they’re marrying in a panic or deciding to take medication in sobriety, the tales are as varied as their experience. Fans of Mary Karr and Augusten Burroughs, as well as anyone who wants to know more the personal side of a widely misunderstood disease, will find the first book in this series an essential part of the addiction and recovery literary canon.

New Daily Deals