The Circus (Skeletons in the Cupboard Series Book 4)

by A.J. Griffiths-Jones
  • Book Author : A.J. Griffiths-Jones
  • Promo Start : 11/22/2019
  • Promo End : 11/26/2019
  • Category : Mystery & Thrillers
  • Original Price : Free

Promo Price: Free

Book Description

The year is 1985, and O' Hare's Travelling Circus is touring the country.Their spectacular acts mesmerize audiences everywhere, with entertaining clowns, high-flying acrobats, a muscular strongman and a dare-devil motorcycle stuntman, to name a few. They also have Psychic Sheila - resident fortune-teller and agony aunt - who stumbles through life one disastrous romantic interlude at a time. Of course, no close-knit group would be complete without its fair share of secrets, and who better to uncover them than Sheila, with her sixth sense and natural nose for a good mystery.But for some members of the clan, time is running out... and the race to uncover the biggest secret of all is on.This cozy mystery will have you laughing and crying in equal measure, and might even prompt a visit to the circus.Praise from readers:★★★★★ - "I was hooked from the first till the last page. What a wonderful book."★★★★★ - "Another wonderful story from A.J. Griffiths-Jones. She captures the heart and soul of small traveling circus life and hands it right up to you."

New Daily Deals